Syllabus

2018

Tue 11th December …. Annual DPi and Print Competition – Judge Jane Lines

Tues 18th December …. Christmas party

Tues 25th December …. Merry Christmas

2019

Tues 1st January …. Happy New Year

Tues 8th January …. Appraisal night

Tues 15th January …. Joe Wright portrait competition

Thurs 17th January …. Comp with Oldham Camera Club (Away)

Tues 22nd January …. Working night

Thurs 24th January …. 3 way battle. IOM P.S., Oldham P.S. & RDCC (At OPS)

Tues 29th January ….  Alex Burnell

Tues 5th February ….  L&CPU folio & hand in for 1st POTY

Tues 12th February ….  1st POTY

Tues 19th Febuary …. Lee Sutton – My Photographic Journey

Tues 26th February …. Simon Bull – HDR Photography

Tues 5th March …. Themed Evening with Judge

Tues 12th March …. Portrait night

Tues 19th March …. L&CPU folio

Thur 21st March …. Adrian Deaville Competition …. at Oldham PS, The Blue Club, Chadderton OL9 0HH.

Tues 26th March …. Working night

Tues 2nd April …. Michael Leach – Animals Behaving Badly

Tues 9th April …. Barry Noon – Local Photography

Tues 16th April …. ICPA mono folio

Tues 23rd April …. Members Appraisal ready for 2nd POTY

Tues 30th April …. Composite – Photoshop

Tues 7th May …. 2nd POTY

Tues 14th May …. Nick Hilton – Entering Competitions

Tues 21st May …. Ted Coleman competition – Judge Tillman Kleinhans ARPS, EFIAP/b, DPAGB, BPE2* 

Tues 28th May …. Mick Ryan – Building a story with photographs

Tues 4th June …. What, When, Who & Why ~ Fun interactive quiz covering all aspects of photography

Tues 11th June …. Club outling to Salford Keys

Tues 18th June …. Portrait Night

Tues 25th June …. Members night

Tues 2nd July …. Workshop night

Tues 9th July …. Christine Widdall –  ‘In my view’

Tues 16th July …. Hollingworth Lake Walk …. Our seasonal stroll around Hollingworth lake with a local the ranger and taking photos.

Tues 23rd July …. Appraisal

Tues 30th July …. Graham Hart – Cruise Ship Photography

Tues 6th Aug …. POTY 3

Tues 13th Aug …. Street Photography in Rochdale

Tues 20th Aug ….

Tues 27th Aug …. Question time

Tues 3rd Sept …. Members night

Tues 10th Sept …. An evening with  Andrea Hargreaves

Tues 17th Sept …. Mark Halliwell – Lanscape Photography

Tues 24th Sept …. Portrait night

Tues 1st Oct …. Andrew Hirst

Tues 8th Oct …. Light trails on location

Tues 15th Oct …. Neil Hulme – Moments in mono

Tues 22nd Oct …. Appraisal

Tues 29th Oct ….

Tues 5th Nov …. POTY 4

Tues 12th Nov ….

Tues 19th Nov ….

Tues 26th Nov …. AGM

Tues 3rd Dec …. Workshop

Tues 10th Dec …. Annual dpi & print comp

Tues 17th Dec …. Christmas Party

Tues 24th Dec …. Merry Christmas

Tues 31st Dec …. Christmas break

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

NOTE:

DURING THE YEAR THERE WILL BE OTHER COMPETITIONS HELD ON NON-CLUB NIGHTS AND THESE WILL BE ADDED WHEN THE DATES ARE KNOWN.

 

 

 

 

Upcoming Events
Jul
2
Tue
8:00 pm Workshop night
Workshop night
Jul 2 @ 8:00 pm – 10:00 pm
Tues 2nd July …. Workshop night
Jul
9
Tue
7:00 pm Club outing to Salford Keys
Club outing to Salford Keys
Jul 9 @ 7:00 pm – 10:00 pm
Tues 9th July …. Christine Widdall –  ‘In my view’
Jul
16
Tue
7:00 pm Hollingworth Lake Walk …. Our se...
Hollingworth Lake Walk …. Our se...
Jul 16 @ 7:00 pm – 9:00 pm
Tues 16th July …. Hollingworth Lake Walk …. Our seasonal stroll around Hollingworth lake with a local the ranger and taking photos.
Jul
23
Tue
8:00 pm Christine Widdall
Christine Widdall
Jul 23 @ 8:00 pm – 10:00 pm
Tues 23rd July …. Appraisal
Jul
30
Tue
8:00 pm Graham Hart – Cruise Ship Photog...
Graham Hart – Cruise Ship Photog...
Jul 30 @ 8:00 pm – 10:00 pm
Tues 30th July …. Graham Hart – Cruise Ship Photography
Aug
6
Tue
8:00 pm POTY 3 – Judge Nick Hilton
POTY 3 – Judge Nick Hilton
Aug 6 @ 8:00 pm – 10:00 pm
Tues 6th Aug …. POTY 3
Aug
13
Tue
8:00 pm Street Photography in Rochdale
Street Photography in Rochdale
Aug 13 @ 8:00 pm – 10:00 pm
Tues 13th Aug …. Street Photography in Rochdale