Syllabus

 

2017

Tues Dec 12th…. Question Time at Rochdale Camera Club….. After the first and very well received question time back in Feb we have another evening of questions from our members. We will once again have a panel of local photographers to answer your questions on anything photography related.

Tues Dec 19th…. Xmas party

Tues Dec 26th…. Night off

2018

Tues 2rd January …. Night off

Tues 9th January …. Silhouette photography – Lorraine Hinks

Tues 16th January …. Working Night & hand in for Joe Wright

Tues 23rd January ….  Joe Wright Portrait Competition ….. Judge Mike Kielecher

Tues 30th January …. Billy Seagrave –  Images and talk about music photography

Tues 6th February ….  Andy Hirst – Editing and workflow from camera to the finished image, including backup and archiving.

Tues 13th February …. Hand in for 2nd POTY & Appraisal night … Bring up to four images to be appraised by members.

Tues 20th Febuary ….Photographer of the Year 2nd quarterly …. Judge Mike Davies

Tues 27th February …. An evening with Alan Wade.

Tues 6th March …. Mark Marston – product photography

Tues 13th March ……… L&CPU folio

Tues 20th March …. Adrian Deaville Competition …. at Rochdale CC

Tues 27th March …. Robert Cragg & Lisa Marie Gee – how to set up studio lighting.

Tues 3rd April ….

Tues 10th April ….

Tues 17th April …. Mick Ryan – Travel Photography

Tues 24th April …. ICPA mono print folio

Tues 1st May ….

Tues 8th May ….

Tues 15th May ….

Tues 22nd May …. Ted Coleman competition

Tues 29th May ….

Tues 5th June ….

Tues 12th June …. Photographer of the Year 3rd quarterly …. Judge TBA

Tues 19th June ….

Tues 26th June ….

Tues 3rd July ….

Tues 10th July ….

Tues 17th July …. Hollingworth Lake Walk …. Our seasonal stroll around Hollingworth lake with a local the ranger and taking photos.

Tues 24th July ….

Tues 31st July ….

Tues 7th August ….

Tues 14th August ….

Tues 21st August …. Mick Ryan – Pt1 Landscape/Nature Photography, Pt2 images by members for appraisal by Mick.

Tues 28th August ….

Tues 4th September …. Jeremy Malley-smith ~ Wildlife photography

Tues 11th September ….

Tues 18th September ….

Tues 25th September ….

Tues 2nd October ….

Tues 9th October ….

Tues 16th October …. Photographer of the Year 4th quarterly …. Judge TBA

Tues 23rd October ….

Tues 30th October ….

Tues 6th November …. Jeremy Malley-smith ~ Sarfari photography

Tues 13th November ….

Sat 17th November … L&CPU Annual Digital KnockOut

Tues 20th November ….

Tues 27th November …. AGM

Tues 4th December ….

Tue 11th December …. Annual DPi and Print Competition

Tues 18th December …. Christmas party

Tues 25th December …. Merry Christmas

2019

Tues 1st January …. Happy New Year

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

NOTE:

DURING THE YEAR THERE WILL BE OTHER COMPETITIONS HELD ON NON-CLUB NIGHTS AND THESE WILL BE ADDED WHEN THE DATES ARE KNOWN.

 

 

 

 

Upcoming Events
Dec
12
Tue
8:00 pm Question Time at Rochdale Camera...
Question Time at Rochdale Camera...
Dec 12 @ 8:00 pm – 10:00 pm
Tues Dec 12th…. Question Time at Rochdale Camera Club….. After the first and very well received question time back in Feb we have another evening of questions from our members. We will once again have[...]
Jan
2
Tue
all-day Night off
Night off
Jan 2 all-day
Tues 2nd January …. Night off
Jan
16
Tue
1:22 pm Working Night & hand in for Joe ...
Working Night & hand in for Joe ...
Jan 16 @ 1:22 pm – 2:22 pm
Tues 16th January …. Working Night & hand in for Joe Wright
Jan
23
Tue
8:00 pm Joe Wright Portrait Competition
Joe Wright Portrait Competition
Jan 23 @ 8:00 pm – 10:00 pm
Tues 23rd January ….  Joe Wright Portrait Competition
Feb
6
Tue
8:00 pm Andy Hirst – Editing and workflow
Andy Hirst – Editing and workflow
Feb 6 @ 8:00 pm – 10:00 pm
Andy Hirst – Editing and workflow from camera to the finished image, including backup and archiving.