Syllabus

2018

Tues 30th January …. Billy Seagrave –  Images and talk about music photography

Tues 6th February ….  Andy Hirst – Editing and workflow from camera to the finished image, including backup and archiving.

Tues 13th February …. Hand in for 2nd POTY & Appraisal night … Bring up to four images to be appraised by members.

Tues 20th Febuary ….Photographer of the Year 2nd quarterly …. Judge Mike Davis

Tues 27th February …. Closed due to snow

Tues 6th March …. Folio disc

Tues 13th March ……… Natasha J Bella – The Collaborative Approach (talk & portrait demo)

Tues 20th March …. Adrian Deaville Competition …. at Rochdale CC

Tues 27th March …. Robert Cragg & Lisa Marie Gee – how to set up studio lighting.

Tues 3rd April …. An evening with Alan Wade.

Tues 10th April …. An evening with Clinton Lofthouse.

Tues 17th April …. Mick Ryan – Travel Photography

Tues 24th April …. Portrait night

Tues 1st May …. Appraisal

Tues 8th May …. Melvin Nicholson – Landscape Locations

Tues 15th May …. Members nights ~ a chance for members to showcase their own photography

Tues 22nd May …. Ted Coleman competition – Judge Colin Douglas ARPS AFIAP DPAGB BPE4*

Tues 29th May …. Alex Burnell – Learning Actions in Photoshop

Tues 5th June …. Workshop – How to resize your images and mount your prints

Tues 12th June …. Photographer of the Year 3rd quarterly …. Judge Barry Noon

Tues 19th June …. Question time

Tues 26th June …. Matt Hart – Street Photography

Tues 3rd July …. Wildlife photography – It’s a funny way to make a living

Tues 10th July ….

Tues 17th July …. Hollingworth Lake Walk …. Our seasonal stroll around Hollingworth lake with a local the ranger and taking photos.

Tues 24th July ….

Tues 31st July …. Portrait night

Tues 7th August …. Lizzie Shepherd – Unremarkable Scenes

Tues 14th August …. Members nights ~ a chance for members to showcase their own photography

Tues 21st August …. Mick Ryan – Pt1 Landscape/Nature Photography, Pt2 images by members for appraisal by Mick.

Tues 28th August …. Workshop

Tues 4th September …. Jeremy Malley-smith – A Brief Introduction to Lightroom – Scottish Wildlife

Tues 11th September …. Mark Radcliffe – Talk and demo

Tues 18th September ….

Tues 25th September ….

Tues 2nd October ….  Appraisal

Tues 9th October …. Portrait night

Tues 16th October …. Photographer of the Year 4th quarterly …. Judge Chris Widdall

Tues 23rd October …. L&CPU Folio

Tues 30th October …. Workshop

Tues 6th November …. Jeremy Malley-smith – Advanced Lightroom – An African Safari

Tues 13th November …. Question time

Sat 17th November … L&CPU Annual Digital KnockOut

Tues 20th November …. Appraisal

Tues 27th November …. AGM

Tues 4th December …. Members nights ~ a chance for members to showcase their own photography

Tue 11th December …. Annual DPi and Print Competition

Tues 18th December …. Christmas party

Tues 25th December …. Merry Christmas

2019

Tues 1st January …. Happy New Year

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

NOTE:

DURING THE YEAR THERE WILL BE OTHER COMPETITIONS HELD ON NON-CLUB NIGHTS AND THESE WILL BE ADDED WHEN THE DATES ARE KNOWN.

 

 

 

 

Upcoming Events
May
1
Tue
8:00 pm Appraisal
Appraisal
May 1 @ 8:00 pm – 10:00 pm
Tues 1st May …. Appraisal
May
22
Tue
7:30 pm Ted Coleman competition – Judge ...
Ted Coleman competition – Judge ...
May 22 @ 7:30 pm – 10:00 pm
Tues 22nd May …. Ted Coleman competition – Judge Colin Douglas ARPS AFIAP DPAGB BPE4* This event is to be held at the Sacred Heart RC Church, Kingsway, Rochdale. OL16 5BX.      The bar will[...]